Creamy and Spicy Chicken and Penne Pasta

Ugh. I can’t even with this dish. So easy and so cheesy, which are my two favorite things.

Start by chopping one onion and cutting three slices of bacon into small pieces, sautee both items in a large pan on your stove top until the bacon is cooked but not crispy. I added some pepper, garlic seasoning and red pepper flakes with a dash of salt too.

When the bacon is cooked, add a small can of spicy rotel and about a cup or more of chopped chicken, cook all that over medium high heat for around 20 minutes.

In a separate pot cook your penne pasta in some chicken stock. Do not drain what is left of the stock when the pasta is done (I actually cooked my pasta in my electric pressure cooker in 7 minutes).

When the pasta is done, add 8 oz of cream cheese and 8 oz of Velveeta cheese cut into small cubes. Stir all of that up until the cheese melts. It’ll look a little soupy at first, but don’t worry, it’ll thicken up.

Add the pasta to your pan with the chicken and onions.

Stir and simmer over medium heat until everything is combined and the cheese thickens up even more. That’s it!

See? Easy!

Seriously, this is a sexy dish if I do say so myself.

This dish hit the G spot located in the bottomless pit I call my stomach. SO worth it, y’all, soooooo worth it.

Grocery list:

  • Penne pasta
  • 8 oz can of rotel (spice to your taste)
  • Chicken stock (I used a 32 oz carton)
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 3 slices of bacon (I cut into pieces with scissors)
  • Salt, pepper and red pepper flakes (to your taste)
  • 8 oz of cream cheese (cubed)
  • 8 oz of Velveeta cheese (cubed)

Leave a comment